2021 Crystal Globe Awards & Summit Schedule

Click on names or panels to read bios.

Tuesday, Dec. 14

5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.: Registration

6:00 p.m. – 6:45 p.m.: Welcome Reception

Roman Ballrooms

6:45 p.m.: Crystal Globe Awards Presentation and Banquet

Roman Ballrooms

Workers’ Capital Panel

Sarah Bernstein, Meketa Investment Group
Sharon Hendricks, CalSTRS
Nikita Singhal, Lazard Asset Management

Honoring Pension Defenders:

David Blumenstein —  President & CEO, The Segal Group
Richard Charlton —  
Founder & Chairman Emeritus, NEPC
Sharon Hendricks Board Vice Chair, CalSTRS

Wednesday, Dec. 15

8:30 a.m. – 9:00 a.m.: Breakfast and Registration

Breakfast will be in the Pompeiian Ballrooms.

9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.: Summit

Roman Ballrooms

Legislative, Actuarial and Defined-Benefit Plan Overview Panel

Dan Doonan, National Institute on Retirement Security
Hank Kim, NCPERS
Jason L. Russell, Segal Consulting
Michael Scott, NCCMP

Trustees Panel

Larry Brown, NUPGE Canada
Henry Jones, CalPERS
Matt Kimbrough, SAG-AFTRA
Jim Maloney, IPPFA-Illinois Public Pension Fund Association
Guy Pinkman, Lincoln Police and Fire Pension/PBGC Advisory Board

Investment Panel

David Blumenstein, The Segal Group
Jeff Cherry, Conscious Venture Partners, LLC
Carl Mastroianni, Insight Investment
Greg Tarpinian, EnTrust Global

Consultants Panel

Steve McCourt, Meketa Investment Group
Steve Charlton, NEPC
Ian Toner, Verus
Nick Trella, Segal Marco Advisors

1:15 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.: VIP Lunch for all trustees, speakers and Guardian-level Sponsors and above